• Copyright ©

    Please do not copy any of my work on this site. It might not seem like much, but copying someone's work is illegal and could get your blog deleted! So please, be creative and use your own work!

    Copyright © Chief Pilot Productions. 2008-2009 All rights reserved. ®

    • 355,824
  • Who’s Among Us?

    web tracker
  • New Pin

  • Meta

  • Site Awards and Blog Directory


    The site has gotten the bloggin' award from Aguair's site!
    Thanks Aguair!



    And i've entered this blog in the top blog list, here is the current rank:
    Video Games
    And click below to vote for the site!
    Top Blogs



    My blog is also in the Top Blog Area list. Video Games blogsVideo Games



    You can keep clicking this thing if you want. Nothing happens whe you click it. It's just really fun. :D





    Here are the visitors from around the world:


    Directory of Video Games Blogs



    Check PageRank

Chief Pilot Gets The Site! & a Brief History

As you can probably see, I have edited the site with a new header and theme. It looks nice.

I know the auditions didn’t last long, and I’m sorry if you missed them but I just wanted it to be a quick transition. These updates have been made:

– New theme.
– New header.
– Some widgets moved and removed to save space.
– Comments no longer require approval.

I hope you enjoy the changes.

Now, Chief Pilot will be the new administrator of the site, once we get the right WordPress email to add him. this is Chief’s current website. He was chosen because:
1. He is a reasonably old and experienced penguin.
2. He is a member.
3. Has almost 45,000 hits.
4. Has good grammar and posting capabilities.

And now for the history of the website.
March 07
The creation of clubpenguinlegend, a small website where I would post whatever with strange off-topic posts which had no use of grammar. I gradually became more experienced with blogging, and quite quickly I got about 70,000 hits. I was rather famous in the day – I’d be crowded at Mammoth Dock, was popular at the MiniClip forums and everything was going well. These were the good old days with my brother, Yer Mon. Then I got bored. Blogging takes a lot of effort, and I just couldn’t really be bothered. I eventually asked Boopeh if he wanted the site after his got taken, I was already an editor on his blog and knew him quite well. He accepted. He got the blog in December.

December 07
Boopeh was generally popular, he took a bit of adjusting but eventually got it. He’d been posting in his own way and well up to December 08. Then, for a reason I don’t know why he just stopped posting. So, I stepped in and created an audition post for those who wanted a go at running the site. I got some feedback, and decided to go with Chief Pilot.

So that’s it, hope you’ve learnt something.

Donkey.

8 Responses

  1. Thanks so much! I have some questions I need to ask you, I need to update my blogroll 😉 and stuff.

    Again thanks and add me to your blogroll please!

  2. Awesome banner too! 😀

  3. Wow, I hope he will be better than Boopeh! Donkey, I’m realy glad your doing this, because when I started Cp I realy looked up to you, now your making the site better I comming to it everyday! When I started Cp it was like May 3, 2007.

    (Chief Pilot: Bold means what I think you mean, just trying to help 😀 .)

    Your biggest fan, Sparky300000

  4. Wow. I want a biggest fan!

  5. Haha. Thanks, Sparky!

  6. Chief, you’re added onto the list. Welcome :3

  7. Thanks 😉

  8. weirdo 😆

Leave a Reply

